Some better

I rode in again today and my poor fingers did a bit better.  But it wasn’t as cold either.  I wore different gloves and heated them up by sticking them in the dryer for a bit.  But that is only a temporary solution.

I spent a bit of time on the ‘net yesterday looking at different gloves, even battery heated ones.  I’m also considering making my own lobster-style gloves with pockets for Hot Hands or something similar. I’m reluctant to spnd a lot of money on somethng that may not be effective. So I would prefer to buy locally with a good return policy.

At any rate, the morning commute went well enough.

~ by susancyclist on December 3, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
