Finishing off the week

TGIF, y’all.

Yesterday’s commute was home was pretty good ’til right at the end.  I rode harder than usual for a commute, pedaling away on my ancient mtn bike.  Twas fun until I started feeling majorly wimpy.  That’s when I realized I hadn’t eaten very much all day.  Eat before you ride, fool!  Even before your tiny little commute.

Enough talking to myself.

Plans for the weekend include a longer road ride.  Weather for tomorrow doesn’t look promising, cold and rain, so it may not happen until Sunday.  I suppose at some point in the near future I should think about setting up the trainer and working out with Evil Coach Troy.  I wish I had a spare rear wheel for this purpose.  Anybody have an old rear wheel with a shimano 9 speed cassette?  Otherwise tire changing becomes involved.  My trainer eats tires.

~ by susancyclist on November 14, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
