Most excellent commute

For reasons I can’t quite fathom, this morning’s commute was fun.  Last night’s was pretty good too.  Fot it I had to use lights, more to be seen than to see.

I had a backache on rising this morning.  A couple of ibuprofen seems to have set that right.  I dressed a little lighter this morning, just the sweater I was going to wear all day under my bright orange cycling jacket.  I was still a little warm.

I took the slightlylonger route and for some reason just felt like riding hard.  Ole Blue will never produce blinding speeds, especially with me on it, but I felt like I was moving along pretty well.  I had the Garmin with me, but in my pocket.

Tomorrow (Friday) it’s supposed to hit 70F.  But I really need a vehicle.  Then Saturday the temps are predicted to drop mightily.  That’s just not fair.

~ by susancyclist on November 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
