Veterans Day commute

Very stupidly, I had it in my head that Veterans Day was Wednesday, so I set appointments all day today. Normally, I try to at least stick to morning appointments on holidays like this.

For today’s commuting, I had to prepare for rain. I only caught a drop or two on the way in. If the predictions are correct, I’ll catch a lot more drops on the way home.

Yesterday, on my way back from Nashville, I stopped off at Harbor Freight and picked up this¬†reflective vest. They only had it in large, but that’s ok as it will usually be worn over a jacket. This way I can wear any jacket or coat with only thought for comfort and pop the vest over it.

I also bought an extra headlight, the kind you wear on your actual head. They’re convenient to stick where you might need one in an emergency, when your regular light dies, or just to wear and actually shine a light at what you are looking at. They are cheap at HF anyway, were on sale, and pretty good and bright.

~ by susancyclist on November 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
