Monday, Monday

I’ll start with Sunday though.  I had planned to ride.  But I made the mistake of looking out the back door.  The yard was once again covered with walnuts.  So I spent a great deal of the day raking up, picking up and hauling off walnuts.  The end is in sight though.  Looking up into the tree, it’s finally looking thin.  I’m hoping I have the bulk of this done by the end of the week.

This morning’s commute was a chilly one, but served to wake me up.  I didn’t sleep worth a darn last night.  I had weird dreams.  One woke me up at about 12:30.  It involved ice cream and having a portrait done.  Somehow, that was rather nightmarish.  I finally got back to sleep about 2:00.  Then I dreamed I was getting married, but we had a tiff, so were we going to get married, I was mad.  I have no clue who I was marrying.  I have no clue why I would dream that.

The sub-conscious is very strange.

Back to the ride.  I wore some pants I bought off the clearance rack at Target this weekend, primarily because they are black and straight-legged.  They worked well enough for the ride and the legs worked.  They could be cut a little higher in the back.

I needed ear coverage.  And I should probably dig out my toe warmers.

Have a good Monday.

~ by susancyclist on October 27, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
