Ridin’ in the rain

Yesterday’s ride home in the steady rain was a ton of fun.  The fenders worked very well and they seem like they will stand up to the abuse of heavier sprays.

Starting out, I just pedaled up the street checking out how the front fender diverted the water from my feet and legs.  Nice.  As I headed down Gay Street, there was a lot of standing water at the intersection.  My first, and natural, thought was to look for a way to avoid it.  But then I thought, “No.  Let’s really check these babies out.”  So I plowed right through and wasn’t splattered a drop.  The rest of my ride was looking for puddles to plow through. 

The only drawback was it was still raining on the tops of my legs.  Chilled quads.  So I suppose I need to think about rainproof pants now.

It’s always something.

TGIF!  Road ride tomorrow.

~ by susancyclist on October 17, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
