Last warm ride for a bit?

This morning’s commute is apparently going to be my last warm ride for a bit.  According to Mr. Weatherman, I will ride home in chill and wet this evening.

This will be the test of my new fenders.  I made them last night.  They are really goofy looking, or at least the front one is.  The back is not that noticeable hidden under the rack and all.  They didn’t rub anywhere or seem to interfere with shifting.  There is one little spot where I plan on trimming a little away from the front der.  It didn’t interfere this morning, but I was in the big ring the whole time.  I think it might interfere when I shift to the little ring or at least get squashed a bit.

I’ll try to get a pic or two soon and post over in my flickr account.

~ by susancyclist on October 16, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
