I confess…

… That I did not commute today.  After yesterday evening’s ride home, I resolved no rainy morning rides until I get fenders.

It rained most of the day here yesterday and it was quite badly needed, so I’m not complaining.  I had planned to wear my handy, dandy rain cape home.  But it had pretty much stopped by then, so I just rolled up my pants legs.

I still ended up with wet feet, that’s ok.  I also got the skunk stripe up the back.  That’s ok too.  I just stripped down when I got home and threw my clothes in the washer.  All that is fine in the evening when I go home.  But it is not so good in the morning, coming into the office.  So fenders are in my future.

Since it was pouring this morning, I drove.  So sad.  I was hoping for a five commute week.

~ by susancyclist on October 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
