Nippy

No, I wasn’t nipped by a dog, it was nippy out this morning.  As in chilly.  As in low 40s.

I hit the clothing right, and thanks to the new straps, wore regular pants that have quite wide legs with a cuff.  I wore yet another sportscience tee and a light-weight jacket.  I realized I was dressed all in black and was a touch concerned at until I realized that my back pack would take care of that.

I could have used full finger gloves as the fingertips were a little chilled.  But the regular gloves will be fine for the trip home as it should be around 70F by then.

At one point I thought I had lost one of the straps (there is another word, but it escapes me at the moment.  Oh Clips!.  But these aren’t clips.  Oh, well.) but it turned out the pant leg had pulled out and it was dangling around my ankle.

I’ll probably head to the park for lunch as I brought a sandwich and Austen to read.

Have a nice Thursday!

~ by susancyclist on October 2, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
