He’s home from the hospital

I hate when I have to leave the bike at the LBS, even if I’m not riding.  Since I am riding, I’m really glad he’s home.

While at the shop I picked up some straps for my pants when I commute, a can of Halt!, and had a discussion about a chain guard for Ole Blue.  It turns out that they sell quite a few BMX bikes, many of which come with guards which come right off.  So they are going to save me one.  Isn’t that cool?

Of course when I got home, I had to test ride.  It may be the shortest ride I’ve done in ages.  I automatically put on a sleeveless jersey.  It was chilly!  Not to mention very windy.  So I shortened the ride right up.

On the other hand, he shifted like buttah and the nice new brake pads are, well, nice.

~ by susancyclist on October 1, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
