Planning for the weather

I hafta admit I am enjoying riding Ole Blue into the office and on errands.  So much so that I’m planning on looking for fenders and a chain guard so I can continue riding him in crummy weather.

This morning I rode in just shirt sleeves, albeit my long-sleeved sportscience shirt which has a touch of wool.  I may regret this later as a cold front is heading this way and it may actually be colder this evening.

I’m afraid tomorrow will be a motor vehicle day as I must go to Nashville.  But I plan on taking advantage of this by hitting a bike shop or two that is otherwise out of the way for me. 

I’ll definitely go to Cumberland Transit to check out possible fenders and chain guards, plus any sale stuff.  It’s near Vanderbilt University.  There is also another Bike Pedler location near there which has different stuff from the location I usually go to.

Depending on what I find, I may then head to REI for fenders and chain guard if I don’t score early.

~ by susancyclist on September 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
