Mid week & riding

Yesterday I rode to the park to eat and read, one of my favorite ways to spend lunch.  Aside from the eating and reading, I people watched.  At Fox Park there is a big paved oval about a mile long.  At that time of day, you get moms with strollers, older folks doing their daily walks, and other lunch people.

There was only one other cyclist who looked to be cutting through the park on his way to somewhere.

In the afternoon, I just rode straight home.

********

For this morning’s ride in, I got about a mile from home before I realized I had forgotten my back pack.  It had my lunch and clothes change, so I added a couplke of extra miles to the morning ride.

By the time I got to the office, I was coughing, sneezing and snorfling.  There is some allergen in the air.  Even though it’s a couple of hours later, my head is still chugged.  This may have a dilatory effect on the planned evening ride. 

I was thinking about heading out to further explore Eastover Road.  I checked the map and I can connect it to a road which has one of my favorite descents, straight down a steep hill.  When I go down it, I have learned to switch my Garmin over to the screen that does NOT have speed, just go by feel.  I tend to freak a bit when I crack 40 mph, and that’s the hill to do it.  I’ve never done it without tapping the brakes a bit.

Coward.

So anyway, if my head clears up I may head over that way this afternoon.

~ by susancyclist on September 17, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
