A nip is in the air

Although I wore a long sleeved Sportscience shirt this morning for the ride into the office, there was a bit of a nip in the air.  Tropical depression Ike was followed by some nice cool air. 

At first I wished I had a little something extra on my arms.  Having been a while since I’ve ridden in 50F temps, I had forgotten the rule that you start out a little cool.  But the best thing is I can pedal hard without worrying about being sweaty and stinky at the office all day.

I stuck a sandwich and a book in the backpack so that I can have a nice lunch at the park. 

I love autumn.

~ by susancyclist on September 16, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
