The days are getting shorter

I realized last night that it was pretty much dark by 7:30.  I wasn’t riding, I was working in the garage (my workbench is almost completely usable!). 

For those who are interested, HERE is a sunrise/set calendar for your use. I really like it in the spring when I am counting down the days to ride in the evening.

Meanwhile, it won’t be long before I am racing the sunset back home in the evenings. I have a couple of clip-on taillights that help me be seen. I am contemplating a cheapo headlight. Rechargeable would be nice, but I doubt that I will sink that much money into one. I may go see what kind of low-end Bell I can lay my hands on.

Back to garage cleaning, I don’t have any kind of repair stand for my bike. I was looking at the bench last night which happens to have a big vise attached. That may ork with lots of careful padding and clamping. If so, I will let you know.

~ by susancyclist on September 9, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
