One hundred push ups

If you haven’t noticed, I’ve added a link to the one hundred push ups programs over on the right. Cycling, road in particular, doesn’t do much for the core or upper body, though building those two helps your riding.

Having done the initial test Saturday, I started the program today. Yes, at Level 1. Pathetic, isn’t it? If you shoot straight through the program, it takes six weeks. But you periodically re-test yourself and if you haven’t hit a certain level, you repeat a section. I fully anticipate having to repeat a level.

I’m also adding in some basic core work, starting with a few crunches today and anticipating adding in some planks as time goes on. My core has gone from pretty decent to a bowl full of jelly over the summer.

As far as time parameters, I hoping for a Halloween completion date. Realistically, that may be a bit optimistic for me but one must have goals. I figure Thanksgiving at the outside. This time of year gives so many nice holidays to use. And I am starting on Labor Day!

If anybody else decides to join in, let me know.

~ by susancyclist on September 1, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
