A foggy day….

You must sing that title.

I rode the road bike into the office this morning.  It was a bit foggy so I put new batteries in my blinky light and put it on my saddle bag.  It wasn’t that foggy, but since school is underway here, there is a lot more traffic.  But the school crossing lady who has always stopped traffic for me seems to be gone without replacement.  Darn.

Remnants of the last hurricane came through earlier this week.  It was just rain and a little wind, but between that and work, I haven’t been on the bike.

The wind was sufficient for this:  I have a big market umbrella on my deck.  A rather heavy one.  Tuesday evening when I go home, I walked out there and it was gone.  I assumed it had blown off and around the corner of the house, but there was no sign of it.  I finally looked up.  It was on the roof.  So at some point during the day there was a fair amount of wind.

~ by susancyclist on August 28, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
