Short report on the trailer thing

Just thought I would post that all will soon be well with the tiny trailer.  The jack has a new wheel and I have gotten what is necessary to reattach the chains.  Just gotta do it.

I think I was slightly discouraged about the whole aborted camping trip.  I’ve been wanting a spot in this particular campground for quite a while.  So other than work on the trailer, I stayed in for the weekend and didn’t ride.

The only reason I need a campground is for the electricity.  I am going to research what it would take to become a little more self-contained.  I really could go without now.  It isn’t like I haven’t done it before.  There are just a couple of small luxuries I like having, primarily the a/c, the frig and the drip coffee pot.

~ by susancyclist on August 25, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
