Mood enhancement

This afternoon I was in a crappy mood. That left me with two options

1. Go home and sulk with my bad mood.

2. Go home, change clothes, ride my way out of my bad mood.

I opted for door #2, fortunately.

My mood wasn’t too bright at first. But the weather was perfect and the more I pedaled, the better I felt. The ride was not too long. It is ‘put out the garbage night’ after all.

And that car that stayed behind me was either clocking my speed or checking out my derriere. Either one is flattering.

~ by susancyclist on August 12, 2008.

One Response to “Mood enhancement”

  1. I doubt the car was clocking your speed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
