I’m really not being a sloth

Although I haven’t been very blogworthy of late, and I have been riding in only a limited fashion, I hopefully got some life and home stuff out of the way this weekend.  I spent about 8 hours in 95+ degree weather on yard work yesterday.  Saturday I did some necessary errand running and shopping which included a new pair of gloves since one of mine has mysteriously disappeared.

So, anyway, I will ride this evening with no guilt that I need to be doing something at home, though there is always something.

I am considering doing the Bicycle Ride Across Wilson County this Saturday. It’s just an okay ride, but this time of year when it’s so hot it’s really nice to have cold drinks and goodies along the way.

~ by susancyclist on August 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
