& Back on the bike

After my less than pleasant ride of Tuesday, and 2 days of rest combined with feeling really funky, I awakened at 4:22 a.m. feeling good.  (Can you tell I have a digital clock?)  So I peeked out the window to see if it was light yet.  Getting there.  Should be light enough by the time I get dressed and started.

I got out of the house before 5:00.  It was so nice and cool.  I could have worn sleeves comfortably. 

I cranked for about 45 minutes.  So little traffic.  So pleasant.  The only thing I don’t like about dawn weekday rides is the time constraint.  Gotta go home and dress for work. 

Thanks to my coffee pot with a timer, I arrive home to fresh hot coffee.  It’s like havig a maid waiting on you.

On another note, since I bought a pair of Voler shorts with the thin formed chamois, wearing my PIs is like riding with a diaper on.  I need to buy some more Volers.

~ by susancyclist on July 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
