Summer stuff

Stuff is getting in the way of playing again, but good stuff is coming.

I am finally going camping this weekend.  I scouted out a COE campground yesterday on my way back from Nashville. It’s called Poole Knobs and it’s located on Percy Priest Lake. Aside from the lake, it’s heavily wooded and fairly primitive. Although I must admit I will have electricity.

Reservations are hard to come by this time of year, but I booted up the puter as soon as I got home and got a space. It’s not lakefront or pull-through, but that’s ok.

The area looks suitable for riding and there may even be some mountain biking available. There is a Tennessee Wildlife Management area adjoining. Fortunately, it’s not hunting season. So I’ll ride in and ask.

~ by susancyclist on June 24, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
