On a Thursday

I road the road bike into the office with a change of clothes in a little back pack.  I sweat a lot less on the road bike as it is lighter.  Easier clothes change and general freshen up when I get to the office.  I do have to remember to keep it to an easy spin though.  It’s tough to avoid the temptation to crank hard.

At lunch, since I had not packed one, required going somewhere.  So I went home.  Riding the road bike in a skirt.  I probably looked really silly.  I did have the compression shorts under the skirt so I didn’t flash anybody.  I also went through the drive-through at the bank.  Always freaks out the tellers.

At day’s end, I changed back to kit and did a quick road ride before heading home.  I was a bit tired.  I think the multiple short rides involved in the day’s  commute are more tiring than just going out for ride, cranking hard, and getting more consecutive mile under my belt.

As the summer heats up, it’s time to start looking at getting up early in the morning and riding. I wish I had a shower at the office!

Today (Friday) was no go for a commute.  Errands to run, big grocery buy needed, and I plan to go see a friend in the hospital some distance away.

If anybody out there is riding in the Edgar Soto Criterium this weekend, let me know.  I may go watch tomorrow.  Though now that I think about it, you are probably already there.

~ by susancyclist on June 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
