On a rainy commute

Today was my first truly rainy commute.  The cape kept me totally dry, well, except for sweat.  The only downside was trying to see through my glasses.  I read that RainX on the glasses would take care of that.  I may have to try that.

The hip didn’t bother me.  So I’m hoping that the rest and ice took care of that problem.

In the meantime, I may not go camping this weekend after all.  Part of the reason I was thinking about going is that everybody will be out of town.  Family weddings and such.  But that also means nobody will be available to feed and water Miss Kitty.  I wish it was practical to take her with me.  But she doesn’t travel well, plus she is 16 years old.

So I may have to settle for some long rides.

 

~ by susancyclist on May 28, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
