Perfect weather & the commute

Today’s weather is nigh on to perfect to be on a bike.  Actually the air was a tad cool on the bare legs this morning, but that’s OK. 

Since it’s slowed down at the office this week, with the holiday weekend and school’s end in view, I snuck (sneaked?) out early for lunch.  First I headed over to the library.  In addition to a couple of mysteries, I checked out Bicycling Middle Tennessee, although an earlier edition than on the link.

Then, since I had the foresight to have packed a lunch, I headed over to the park. By the way, I must admit that all of this lunch time travel was sans helmet. It was just so nice I wanted, no needed, to feel the breeze.

While there I had a nice chat with a gentleman on a Trek hybrid, who was properly helmeted. He wanted to know about my grocery panniers. I watched lots of children playing, some on tiny little bikes. I saw some parents who needed their own time on a bike. (Tacky, I know).

The downside to all of this is that I had to come back to the office. Of course, I’m blogging instead of working. Don’t tell.

~ by susancyclist on May 21, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
