Nope

It started raining this morning just before I was ready to leave.  I loitered a bit hoping it would stop.  It didn’t.  I don’t have any rain gear yet, so it was back to the vehicle with a real motor.  The sun is back as I write, and I’m trying to decide whether to go home for lunch or just wait and ride the roadie this evening.  I think I may go with the latter.

I won’t be able to bike commute tomorrow (Thursday) as I have to go out of town for the morning.  45 miles, one-way, up the Cumberland Plateau is probably not workable.  Ya think?

For those who commute, any recommendations on rain gear?  I’m thinking about going with a rain cape rather than the whole hot, sweaty rainpants thing. There are a couple of pics here I found entertaining. I like the British Bobby and the other looks like a big blue mushroom.

~ by susancyclist on May 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
