A test commute

I tried out a test commute this afternoon. Riding the upright, heavier bike is a lot more work than the carbon roadie. Not being clipped in feels rather strange too. I put on a handlebar bag and the grocery panniers. I carried some lunch stuff to the office, plus I stopped at the grocery on the way to pick up some coffee.

The commute is a tiny bit longer than I thought, a little over a mile longer.

My main problem will be getting the bike into the office. I’ve carried the carbon up all those stairs many a time, but the bigger heavier bike is a lot harder to tote.

Carrying the panniers loaded was no problem.

Check flickr for bike pics.

~ by susancyclist on May 3, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
