Surprise weather

The weather forecast for today was rain and storms, thus no plans for a ride.  They lied!  I had planned to work a little later, but I realized the sun was coming out.  So I headed out earlier than planned, changed and hit the road.

Bonus was I got to wear shorts and short sleeves.  Perfect weather.

It wasn’t a long ride or a hard ride.  There were no appreciably difficult hills, though around here there are always a few hills.  But I had a good time.  I saw the llamas.  I waved at lots of walkers, runners and people mowing their yards.

Good stuff.

~ by susancyclist on April 9, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
