On Saturday, tummy troubles and ugly kits

I’ve been debating on how to write up today’s ride, so here goes.

I started out fine.  It was chlllier than I had hoped and the promised sunshine never did show.  The legs felt pretty decent and my speed wasn’t bad.  But shortly it started feeling like my tights wer cutting into my stomach.  This doesn’t make sense.  I’ve worn these tights lots of times.  Then the stabbing pains start.  I had to stop a couple of times.  Fortunately I got home OK.  AND fortunately some Gas-X cleared things right up. 

Later I went to check out some possible campsites.  Didn’t see anything I liked.

>>>>>

If you have the new Colorado Cycllist catalog, look on page 89.  There you will see the silliest looking womens’ kit ever.  For the second year in a row, Castelli has made the most foolish kit of the year.  I refer to it as the polka dot bikini kit.   Jersey, and even worse, Shorts.   You need Minnie Mouse ears with that.

 

~ by susancyclist on April 5, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
