More nuttin’

If anyone has been nice enough to check in to see how my riding is going and wonder where I am, I’m not missing because I’m out riding.

I’m mostly sitting around with a box of tissues on one hand, cough syrup, mucinex, and a thermometer on the other.  I haven’t been this sick for this long in quite a while.  It just occurred to me I should have tracked my temperature so I could have made a little graph of my fever to post instead of one on altitude or speed.  Ah well, too late.

To top it off, this is the first week of the long-awaited change to DST, and the weather has been gorgeous.  When I got home from the office last night ( yeah, I’ve mostly worked through this), I was thinking about trying to ride.  It was 70F out, the sun was shining, it was perfect.  I made a mistake.  I sat down.  & I couldn’t get up.

On a related note, I watched a strange little cycling-related movie on Netflix play-it-now called 2 Seconds.  It’s a French-Canadian movie so you must like subtitles.

~ by susancyclist on March 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
