On why life is not fair

Party!  DST is here.

So what happened?  Why have I not been, or am not likely to be out on the road?

I woke up yesterday with the crud.  The rambling crud.

I woke up yesterday with a stopped up head, a throat that feels like raw meat, and a cough that sounds like a whooping crane looking for it’s love.

I’m a mouth breather anyway (NO, not that kind of mouth breather).  But air hasn’t passed through my nose lately.  Plus if I got the least bit short of breath that would probably trigger a coughing attack attracting the aforementioned lusty whooping cranes.  That summons a strange head picture.

Sigh.

~ by susancyclist on March 10, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
