On trying two in a row

On Sunday I did Spinerval 20, “The Sprinting Machine.”  Good ole Coach Troy says at the end that you should have 24 to 72 hours rest after that one.  But I decided to ignore good ole Coach Troy and do another one last night, 4.0 “Muscle Breakdown.”

Apparently Troy was right.  (I can’t keep going with the coach bit).  I only stayed at it for about 35 minutes and part of that was just low gear spinning.  I probably should have just done an easy recovery type spin in the first place.

I’m such a wuss.

~ by susancyclist on February 19, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
