On feeling better

After feeling like death on a cracker for the last few days, I got a good night’s sleep (10 hours!) and woke up feeling muchly better.  I peeked out the east-facing back window at the sky and saw some blue.  Hey, maybe I can ride.  Then I took a peek out a west-facing window and saw black skies.  Next I looked down and realized all that noise I was hearing was big winds blowing. 

After spending a bit of time goofing around the house and hearing the rain coming down, I started setting the bike back on the trainer.  Funny.  By the time I was ready to go, the sun was out.  But I persevered and got ready for an indoor ride.  Besides the wind was still wicked.

I have a Spinervals multipack which I have been studiously ignoring this winter.  But I followed the advice of my better angel and popped Spinerval 20, “The Sprinting Machine” into the DVD player.  I had never done this one.

I actually enjoyed doing this one.  Coach Troy was not too terribly grating and the music was not bad.  Towards the end there are some plyometric jumps which I only did one set of.  I stayed on the bike for the rest because I didn’t want to go through the whole shoe changing thing.  If you don’t want to do the jumping, he has you stay on the bike and sprint out of the saddle.

I actually did the whole thing.  I have been known to just spin through portions of his videos, but I did the whole thing today.  (Pats self on back).

I rewarded myself with some chocolate milk.

~ by susancyclist on February 17, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
